ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT

About the Wolfson May Ball



Distant laughter, indistinct chatter and faded music are allegedly still heard within College walls. Although the raving Vikings left last year’s Valhalla long ago, the illusion of a never-ending party has stayed. The 2019 Wolfson May Ball Committee is applying all its force and imagination to enliven those illusions. Upbeat music, lavish food, unquenchable drinks but first and foremost: an unforgettable party.

WHEN?
21st of June 2019

WHERE?
Wolfson College, Barton Road, Cambridge
CB3 9BB

HOW?
As soon as ticket sales start on the 10th of February, go to the ticketing section on this website and select your desired ticket. Done? Ensure your evening wear is not creased, or if creased, very creased indeed.

Remember:
The longer you wait, the greater the risk that you will miss out! The 2019 May Ball Committee looks forward to seeing you.

Early Bird

(Wolfson Students Only)

Hurry! Only available for a limited amount of time. Gives you a Standard Ticket with a 10£ discount.

SOLD OUT

Standard Ticket

Get yourself the classic May Ball experience:

  • Access at 21:00
  • Unlimited drinks
  • Unlimited food
  • Continuous and diverse range of music
  • Great diversity of non-musical entertainment

SOLD OUT

VIP Ticket

Treat yourself to an upgraded May Ball experience:

  • All benefits of a Standard Ticket
  • Early access at 20:30
  • Champagne reception
  • A special musical treat
  • Arriving fashionably late? Jump the queue!

SOLD OUT

Bursary Ticket

Are you a bursary holder? We’ve a special 25% discount for you on our Standard Ticket.

NB only students who receive the full Cambridge Bursary are eligible.

SOLD OUT

Work at the Wolfson May Ball!


Thank you for showing an interest in working at the 2019 Wolfson College May Ball. We are looking for motivated, mature, and responsible stewards to supervise distinct areas of the event space. The application form contains more detailed information.

Apply for Work

Wolfson Mayball Committee

President
Ruben Nijk
president@wolfsonmayball.com
Vice-President
Andrew Brooke
vice-president@wolfsonmayball.com
Secretary
Alexander Busch
secretary@wolfsonmayball.com
Treasurer
Alexandra Giannidi
treasurer@wolfsonball.com
IT Officer
Jakob Lui Abramson
IT@wolfsonmayball.com
Logistics
Julian Siebert
logistics@wolfsonmayball.com
Development
Rachel McNally
development@wolfsonmayball.com
Marketing/Non-Musical Entertainment
Hanna Newnham & Roxane Noel
entertainment@wolfsonmayball.com
Musical Entertainment
Tom Wood
music@wolfsonmayball.com
Graphic Design/Decorations
Jade Heyman & Valeria Dammicco
creative@wolfsonmayball.com
Food
Nima Meyer & Mathilde Jensen
food@wolfsonmayball.com
Drinks
Jasmine Cornish
drinks@wolfsonmayball.com
Ticketing
Joseph Peprah Yiadom
ticket@wolfsonmayball.com

Contact


For contact information please refer to the committee section of the website. If unsure of whom to contact, please send an email to president@wolfsonmayball.com with your enquiry.

A special thank you to the IT staff at Wolfson College for helping out with emails as well as hosting the website.